About Overly Long Posts !

Pondering the Limits (c)2007 Randy D. Bosch

I confess that the last posting (“Ethical Leadership”) was too, too long – good stuff, but, well, over 800 words!  I believe I have run up against a logical “Renaissance Rule”: keep it short and sweet! 

Or, as Nassem Nicholas Taleb (www.fooledbyrandomness.com) recounted last year,

“Aut tace aut loquere meliora silencio”

(“I will speak only when the words outperform silence”)

Thanks for visiting!

About randysrules

From a professional background in architecture, community and regional planning, urban design, leadership, and fine arts, this blog provides insights on ethics, leadership, architecture/planning/urban design, Venice, and whatever intrigues me at the time. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.