Special Recognition for “RenaissanceRules”

The creator of a most wonderful blog about Venice, Italy, has graciously nominated me for the work about Venice that I have posted here on “RenaissanceRules”. 

I am humbled by being included in the roll of past recipients of this honor, and expect that it will impel me to a higher level of content about La Serenissima.  Yvonne’s blog, “Hello World” calls http://ytaba36.wordpress.com/  Home, and visitors are always most welcome – please drop on by and say “Hello” back to her!  I always look forward to seeing it “pop up” in my e-mail and WordPress in-baskets, for I know that new adventures about Venice and other parts of the world dear to her will be shared.

The rules of receiving the award compel me to nominate 5 blogs that I also find very rewarding, and to inform the authors of the recognition I have shared with them.  That is a very difficult and humbling task, given the great people and great blogs out there today.

For example, all of the blogs that Yvonne nominated would be on my list (including hers, of course!), so I will first attempt to broaden your understanding of my favorites – but please also check the “Links” tab to see even more – all excellent!  I have not placed these in any order, neither rank nor alphabetical.  I’ve never found a total list of past recipients, so if I duplicate a nomination, please consider it yet another dose of fondness for your stories and photographs!

Please drop by and taste the wonders of Venice as seen through the eyes and words of a few of its great admirers:

As Yvonne notes, there are too many wonderful blogs about Venice and too little time!  A very nice dilemma!  Please also visit Yvonne’s nominator and nominee sites, too, linked through “Hello World” at http://ytaba36.wordpress.com/2012/01/11/thank-you-fausto-and-maite/ .

And, again,

Grazie mille, Yvonne!

 

About randysrules

From a professional background in architecture, community and regional planning, urban design, leadership, and fine arts, this blog provides insights on ethics, leadership, architecture/planning/urban design, Venice, and whatever intrigues me at the time. Enjoy!
This entry was posted in Bauwerk, Venice Italy, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.